World With Love
World With Love Podcast
Day 2: Jehovah Rophe | Our Healer part 1
0:00
-3:21

Day 2: Jehovah Rophe | Our Healer part 1

Blessing Your Spirit with the Names of God
Transcript

No transcript...

Jehovah-Rophe refers to the God who cleans up the mess that we’ve made, who builds us up where others have torn us down, who brings health to every organ, system, and cell in your body. When we’re obedient, we can follow the path towards a healthier spirit that He has laid before us.

“If you listen, listen obediently to how God tells you to live in his presence, obeying his commandments and keeping all his laws, then I won’t strike you with all the diseases that I inflicted on the Egyptians; I am God your healer.” – Exodus 15:26

“Heal” is how the Hebrew word “rophe” is usually translated in Scripture, but the heart of the meaning of the word is “to mend, repair, or restore something to its normal or useful state.

DAILY VICTORY PRAYER by Arthur Burk

I pray that my spirit, soul and body will line up now underneath the Holy Spirit in Jesus' Name. The truth is that I am made in God's image (Genesis 1:26). I have been made from God's very nature. Therefore I am a composite of His qualities, His truth, His light and His image. God put everything in my spirit from His character that I need to heal from every bruise, every point of pain and every lie in Jesus name. (2Peter 1:3) Father, let Your healing power flow into those places now in Jesus' name for You are Jehovah Rophe, the LORD who heals me. (Exodus 15:26) Before the foundation of the world, God You predestined me to be conformed into Your image (Romans 8:29) and You put everything in my spirit that I would need to deal with every situation I would face in my lifetime. (2Peter 1:3) LORD, unpackage all the resources from Your character that You put in my spirit and release them into my life today. May I be led by the Holy Spirit and face this day with Your abilities instead of my soul taking care of things. As You release those things into my life may I be a victor and an overcomer in every circumstance in Jesus' name.

Share

Leave a comment

0 Comments
World With Love
World With Love Podcast
At World With Love, we believe that Love is an Action, Courage is Contagious, and people should be judged by the Content of Their Character. Keep Your Love On! Friends!